Important School News

1 / 3

Telephone : 01622 752 161 Email : Office Calendar

Term Dates 2019/2020

SCHOOL TERMS & HOLIDAY DATES 2019/20

TERM 1
INSET Days: 2nd & 3rd September 2019 – School Closed
Start: Wednesday 4th September 2019
Finish: Thursday 17th October 2019
INSET Day: Friday 18th October 2019 – School Closed
Break: Saturday 19th October – Sunday 27th October 2019

TERM 2
Start: Monday 28th October 2019
Finish: Tuesday 17th December 2019
INSET Days: 18th December 2019 – School Closed
Break: Thursday 19th December 2019 – Sunday 5th January 2020

TERM 3
Start: Monday 6th January 2020
Finish: Friday 14th February 2020
Break: Saturday 15th February – Sunday 23rd February 2020

TERM 4
Start: Monday 24th February 2020
Finish: Friday 3rd April 2020
Break: Saturday 4th April – Sunday 19th April 2020

TERM 5
Start: Monday 20th April 2020
Finish: Friday 22nd May 2020 Bank Holiday – Friday 8 th May – School Closed
Break: Saturday 23rd May – Sunday 31st May 2020

TERM 6
Start: Monday 1 st June 2020
INSET Day: Friday 3rd July 2020 – School Closed
Finish: Wednesday 22nd July 2020
Break begins: Thursday 23rd July 2020

STATUTORY ASSESSMENT DATES
Key Stage 2 (Year 6) Test Week: Monday 11th May – Thursday 14th May 2020
Year 1 Phonics Screening Week: Monday 8th June – Friday 12th June 2020
Year 4 Multiplication Tables Check: Monday 8th June – Friday 26th June 2020